Random – 2

Of all the questions to be answered and those yet to be asked, why do people waste time with such nonsense.

It occurred to me, just now, as I lit a cigarette that I meant to quit last month. I’ll go buy those damn quit smoking patches today.

Ever since the Hippy claimed her love for Neuroeconomics and regaled me with tales of it glory, I’ve kept a passive eye on new developments. I heard this while driving around aimlessly at 5 in the morning.

I’ve been waiting for things to get difficult in the PhD program. By no means is the material currently easy, but the stress and difficulty is no where near that experienced during the Summer ’06 Program. As a result, I have been getting lazy. I wake up at 9am on Mondays and Wednesdays for my 9:30 Macro class and go back to sleep because I know I can manage the problem sets without attending. I think, however, this week may very well be the turn; midterms are coming up mid-month, problem set intensity is rising, and the theory in some classes seems to have been addled by the deadly compound known as “counter-intuition”. Being in the same situational funk, Fred and I have discussed this recently – heads up homie, fun times ahead.

Leave a comment